FAQ

Help Videos - Clients

IDQuestionVideoLength MM:SSAudience
1How to RegisterHow to Register1:52All
2How to Book a SessionHow to Book a Session2:35All
3How to Book a Free TasterHow to Book a Free Taster3:34All
4How to Book a CourseHow to Book a Course3:27All
5How to add a course to your CalendarHow to add a course to your Calendar2:26All
6How to Cancel (Part 1)How to Cancel (Part 1)1:30All
7How to Cancel (Part 2)How to Cancel (Part 2)1:00All
8How to Book a Classcoming soonAll
9How to Book a Trainingcoming soonTrainings
These short videos are for Clients
Each one has an Artificial Intelligence transcription that accompanies the video, to help your understanding.

How are courses conducted?

Our courses are on our Zoom platform. It is very simple to use. For any event you participate in, we’ll share a meeting link before the event starts.

If you’re new to Zoom, please sign up for a free account here https://zoom.us/signup. You must be registered to participate so please do it now.

You can access the ZOOM meeting on Windows and Mac – we recommend using a large screen if you have one for the best experience. We do not support access via smartphone, surface pro, tablet or iPad.

You’ll be provided a link to register and get a Meeting link, when clicked it will automatically open up the zoom meeting, entering the meeting id and password for you, so nothing more for you to do once it’s all setup.

  • You can find full technical setup info for Zoom on the Zoom website www.zoom.us
  • Here is a list of Zoom shortcuts
  • If you use a MAC and the facilitator asks you to share your screen you may need to change your security settings the first time. On Mac OS 10.15 Catalina, you need to allow Zoom access to screen recording to share your screen. You can do this in your System Preferences > Security & Privacy > Privacy > Screen Recording. Check the option for zoom.us.

Depending on the event or course, when you enter the meeting room you may be muted. When we want to hear everyone, we will request you to unmute your microphone. To enhance the group experience we ask that everyone shares their video i.e. show their face.

If you are not used to the technology, no need to feel overwhelmed – it’s very simple for you as a participant you just need to check you have the correct microphone device and sound output selected.

For courses involving a trance/hypnosis, many people have found using headphone enhances the experience so it’s useful to have them available.

So now you have Zoom all setup – please join a test meeting https://zoom.us/test and check that your audio and video are working correctly.

How do I pay?

There are six ways you can pay.

Apple Pay

If booking through an Apple Device (Mac, iPhone etc) you can pay with Apple Pay. Just select the credit card option and then the Apple Pay icon.

Google Pay

If booking through an Android device or Chrome browser you can pay with Google Pay. Just select the credit card option and then the Google Pay icon.

Credit

You can purchase credit through the MY BOOKINGS page or directly from this link. If you buy credit you can apply it to any course, class or session. The big advantage of credit is if you change your mind and cancel then the credit is instantly returned to your account. Credit is valid for a year.

PayPal

If you have a PayPal account then you can use it to purchase CREDIT or to pay for any course, class or session.

Debit or Credit Card

We accept all major credit and debit cards. You can use your card to purchase CREDIT or to pay for any course, class or session.

Course Organiser

Some courses have organisers who will accept payment on our behalf. The organiser may let you pay by bank transfer or using another payment method popular in your country. Once you pay them, the course organiser will then give you a Voucher Code. When you register to book the course simply enter the voucher code and you will not need to pay.


Help Videos

The following are very short ‘how to’ videos.
Each one includes a transcript of what is being said, to make it easier to understand.
When you click a video it open in a new tab, so you won’t lose your place.

Cancellation

How do I cancel? What happens when I cancel?